www. tomvenning.com

De Expressione Humanitatis:music & drama

Backstage in the minds of artists

Chaya

Vienna,  2014

Perdurabo Film and Mano Cornuta Artist Management present the music documentary De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama. In a live discussion as well as in exclusive interviews, public’s darlings such as Angelika Kirschschlager, Karlheinz Hackl and others talk about the art scene in Austria, their approaches to art and the intersections between drama and music. “De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama” allows the viewer a unique insight into the world and work of an actor or musician and explains the processes which artists live through to come from an idea to a finished piece of (art) work.

Artists rarely grant such an intimate insight into their work and thoughts. The viewer can thus understand how the life of an artist is off stage and what effort must be made to present, for example, a piece on stage.

In De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama issues such as the impact of the new media on art or the art business are also examined in detail. Another topic in this documentation is the current situation of artists in Austria compared to other countries of the same size and all the changes for artists in the last 30 years. The willingness of the actors to participate in this documentation without a fee, testifies, what an interesting and yet also important role De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama plays for the understanding of art in general.

The Cast

Angelika Kirschschlager, internationally successful mezzo-soprano Karlheinz Hackl, actor and singer Erwin Kiennast, musician and composer (Kiddy Contest) Eric Spitzer-Marlyn, musician and producer (worked with Bruce Springsteen and others) Diana Kienast, director and stage direction at the Vienna State Opera Lisa Stern, actress and musician Anthony Jacobson, producer, actor, musician

Host: Peter Kutej Visuals: Tom Venning

De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama is an independent production, produced without any funding from governmental or private institutions.

Language: German Running time: app. 50 min

The producers

De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama is a production of Perdurabo Film, Stefan Koller and Mano Cornuta Artistmanagement.

Perdurabo Film is an independent film production company founded by Mag. Anthony Jacobson, 2012 in Vienna, Austria.

Anthony Jacobson was born in 1985 in Vienna. After studying theater, film and media scienes and training at the Lee Strasberg Institute in Los Angeles, he works based in Vienna as a film producer, actor and musician. Anthony Jacobson worked among others at the Ferdinand Raimund Festival in 2007 and was featured in numerous cabaret and theatre productions, as well as with his band.

Stefan Koller, MA was born in 1982 in Vienna, Austria. After his film studies in Byron, Australia, he returned to Vienna in 2012 to work from here as a producer and director. In Australia Stefan Koller produced several short films and a television show for an Australian television station.

Mano Cornuta Artistmanagement is an artist agency that was founded by Fanny Jacobson, BA MAS at the end of 2011 in Vienna, Austria.

Fanny Jacobson was born in 1986 in Vienna and studied as well in Spain as in Austria translation in the languages ​​German, English and Spanish. Already during her study of arts and cultural management at the University for Applied Arts in Vienna, Fanny Jacobson worked for various artists and agencies in Austria and collected plenty of experience and contacts in the arts and culture scene.

De Expressione Humanitatis: music and drama is currently in post-production.

Watch the trailer:

www. tomvenning.com

De Expressione Humanitatis:Musik & Schauspiel

Backstage in den Köpfen der Künstler

Chaya

Wien, 2014

Perdurabo Film und Mano Cornuta Artistmanagement präsentieren die Musikdokumentation De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel, in der Publikumslieblinge wie Angelika Kirchschlager und Karlheinz Hackl in einem Gespräch sowie exklusiven Interviews über die Kunstszene in Österreich, ihre Zugänge zur Kunst und die Schnittpunkte zwischen Schauspiel und Musik diskutieren. De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel gibt dem Zuschauer einen einzigartigen Einblick in die Welt und Arbeit eines Schauspielers oder Musikers und erläutert die Prozesse, die der Künstler durchlebt, um etwa von einem Gedanken zu einem fertigen (Kunst)werk zu kommen.  

Selten gewähren Künstler eine so intime Einsicht in ihre Arbeits- und Gedankenwelt. Der Zuseher kann dadurch nachvollziehen, wie sich das Leben eines Künstlers abseits der Bühnen gestaltet und welch Aufwand geleistet werden muss, um beispielsweise ein Stück auf der Bühne zu präsentieren.

In De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel werden ferner Themen wie der Einfluss neuer Medien auf die Kunst oder das Geschäft mit der Kunst näher beleuchtet. Ein weiteres Thema innerhalb der Dokumentation ist die momentane Lage der Künstler aus Österreich im Vergleich zu Ländern anderer Größe sowie die Veränderungen für Künstler in den letzten 30 Jahren. Die Bereitschaft der Darsteller an dieser Dokumentation ohne Gage teilzunehmen, zeugt davon, welch interessante und zugleich auch wichtige Rolle De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel für das  Verständnis von Kunst in der Allgemeinheit spielt.

Die Darsteller

Angelika Kirchschlager, international erfolgreiche Mezzosopranistin Karlheinz Hackl, Schauspieler und Sänger Erwin Kiennast, Musiker und Komponist (Kiddy Contest) Eric Spitzer-Marlyn, Musiker und Produzent (Zusammenarbeit u.a. mit Bruce Springsteen) Diana Kienast, Regisseurin und szenische Leitung an der Wiener Staatsoper Lisa Stern, Schauspielerin und Musikerin Anthony Jacobson, Produzent, Schauspieler, Musiker

Moderation: Peter Kutej Visuals: Tom Venning

De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel ist eine unabhängige Produktion, die ohne jegliche Fördermittel von staatlichen oder privaten Filminstitutionen produziert wurde.

Sprache: Deutsch Laufzeit: ca. 50 Min.

Die Produzenten

De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel ist eine Produktion von Perdurabo Film, Stefan Koller und Mano Cornuta Artistmanagement.

Perdurabo Film  ist ein unabhängiges Filmproduktionsunternehmen, das von Mag. Anthony Jacobson 2012 in Wien gegründet wurde.

Anthony Jacobson wurde 1985 in Wien geboren. Nach dem Studium der Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaften und einer Ausbildung am Lee Strasberg Institute in Los Angeles arbeitet er von Wien aus als Filmproduzent, Schauspieler und Musiker. Anthony Jacobson wirkte unter anderem bei den Ferdinand Raimund Festspielen 2007 mit und war in zahlreichen Kabarett- und Theaterstücken sowie mit seiner Band zu sehen.

Stefan Koller, MA  wurde 1982 in Wien geboren. Nach seinem Filmstudium in Byron, Australien, kehrte er 2012 nach Wien zurück, um von hier aus als Produzent und Regisseur zu arbeiten. Stefan Koller produzierte in Australien mehrere Kurzfilme sowie ein Fernsehsendung für einen australischen Fernsehsender.

Mano Cornuta Artistmanagement  ist eine Künstleragentur, die von Fanny Jacobson, BA MAS Ende 2011 in Wien gegründet wurde.

Fanny Jacobson wurde 1986 in Wien geboren und studierte sowohl in Spanien, als auch in Wien Dolmetsch in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch. Bereits während des Studiums des Kunst- und Kulturmanagements an der Angewandten Wien arbeitet Fanny Jacobson für diverse Künstler und Agenturen in Österreich und sammelte so von Wien aus reichlich an Erfahrung und Kontakten in der Kunst- und Kulturszene.

De Expressione Humanitatis: Von Musik & Schauspiel befindet sich derzeit in der post-production.

Sehen Sie hier den Trailer: