DENNIS JALE

Dennis JaleDennis Jale is one of Austria’s most famous rock – entertainers. In the mid-90s he founded the Jam Gang together with guitarist Goran Mikulec.

The Rocking Christmas Show

Appearances in many European countries followed. One of the most successful shows of his tight touring schedule is the Rocking Christmas Show just before Christmas. Five years long Dennis Jale had been performing with the Sweet Inspirations, the female background choir of Elvis Presley. After the passing of founding member Myrna Smith, the original Sweets broke up. But Dennis Jale remained faithful to the American roots around Elvis Presley. He got in touch with the Imperials, that legendary Southern quartet, which accompanied the King from 1969 to 1972. Already in 1965, the Imperials recorded with Elvis the Gospel -awarded album “How Great Thou Art”.

The Elvis Birthday Show

Since 2003 Dennis Jale performs with the TCB Band, the original musicians of Elvis Presley, at the Metropol Vienna. Today, this unique show is also been booked internationally. The tour in 2013 led Dennis Jale and the TCB Band in no fewer than ten countries. In this show James Burton on guitar, Norbert Putnam on bass, Glenn D. Hardin on the piano and Ronnie Tutt on drums, celebrate the birthday of their former boss. And they do not miss out on anything: Those who could never experience Elvis live now have the chance to experience at first hand the power of the legendary Las Vegas shows – genuine and in the original line-up. In 2013, even the Imperials and Elvis’ closest friend Joe Esposito joined the show.

The TCB-Cruise

In 2010 all-rounder Dennis Jale brought the next European Elvis event into being. Together with Gulliver’s Travels he organizes every year in September the world’s largest rock ‘n’ roll cruise where Dennis Jale will share the stage with superstars like the members of the TCB Band and leading representatives of the legendary “Memphis Mafia”, as well as Priscilla Presley and Jerry Schilling.

The Great American Evergreens

In addition, Dennis Jale developed a new show concept. Under the title “The Great American Evergreens” he takes his fans on a journey to the most exciting decades of music history. Goran Mikulec has put together an orchestra specifically for these shows. And, Dennis Jale repeatedly also invites special guests. In 2011 Mr. “I Can Help” Billy Swan performed with him on stage.

Dennis Jale as songwriter

When he is not on tour, Dennis Jale dedicates himself to composing and arranging new songs. Eventually he had his biggest success with the album “Nashville”, which he recorded in the same city in the legendary “Ocean Way Studios” with members of Elvis Band. Songs like “Miss your smile” or “Stranger In My Own Home Town” are still being played regularly on the radio. This success even led the Viennese entertainer to an invitation to the “Ultimate Chart Show ” on the German TV broadcaster RTL in March 2012.

Official Website

facebook logo

Dennis_Jale

DENNIS JALE

Dennis JaleDennis Jale gilt als einer der bekanntesten Rock – Entertainer Österreichs. Mitte der 90er Jahre gründete er gemeinsam mit dem Gitarristen Goran Mikulec die Jam Gang.

The Rocking Christmas Show

Auftritte in zahlreichen europäischen Ländern folgten. Zu den erfolgreichsten Fixpunkten im dichten Konzertkalender zählen die Rocking Christmas-Shows kurz vor Weihnachten. Fünf Jahre trat Dennis Jale dabei mit den Sweet Inspiritations, dem weiblichen Background-Chor von Elvis Presley auf. Nach dem Tod von Gründungsmitglied Myrna Smith lösten sich die Original-Sweets auf. Dennis Jale blieb aber den amerikanischen Wurzeln rund um Elvis Presley treu. Er nahm Kontakt mit dem Imperials auf, jenem legendären Südstaaten-Quartett, das den King von 1969 bis 1972 begleitete. Bereits 1965 spielten die Imperials mit Elvis das Gospel-prämierte Album „How Great Thou Art“ ein.

The Elvis Birthday Shows

Seit 2003 gastiert Dennis Jale mit der TCB-Band, den Original-Musikern von Elvis Presley, im Wiener Metropol. Heute ist die einzigartige Show längst auch international gefragt. 2013 führte die Tour Dennis Jale und die TCB-Band in nicht weniger als zehn Länder. Dabei feiern James Burton an der Gitarre, Norbert Putnam am Bass, Glenn D. Hardin am Piano und Ronnie Tutt an den Drums den Geburtstag ihres ehemaligen Chefs. Und sie lassen nichts anbrennen: Wer Elvis nie live erleben konnte, hat jetzt trotzdem die Chance die Power der legendären Las Vegas-Shows hautnah zu erleben – unverfälscht und in Original-Besetzung. 2013 waren sogar die Imperials und Elvis’ engster Freund Joe Esposito mit dabei.

The TCB-Cruise

2010 rief Multitalent Dennis Jale den nächsten europaweiten Elvis-Event ins Leben. Gemeinsam mit Gullivers Reisen organisiert er jedes Jahr im September die weltweit größte Rock’n’Roll-Kreuzfahrt, wo Dennis Jale gemeinsm mit den Mitgliedern der TCB-Band sowie führenden Vertretern der legendären „Memphis Mafia“ die Bühne teilt. Mit dabei sind auch Prisciall Presley und Jerry Schilling.

The Great American Evergreens

Darüber hinaus entwickelte Dennis Jale ein neues Show-Konzept. Unter dem Titel „The Great American Evergreens“ entführt er seine Fans auf eine Zeitreise in die spannendsten Jahrzehnte der Musikgeschichte. Goran Mikulec hat für diese Shows eigens ein Orchester zusammengestellt. Und: Dennis Jale lädt auch immer wieder hochrangige Gäste ein. 2011 stand z.B. Mr. „I Can Help“ Billy Swan mit ihm auf der Bühne.

Dennis Jale als Songwriter

Wenn er nicht gerade auf Tour ist, widmet sich Dennis Jale der Komposition und dem Arrangement neuer Titel. Seinen bisher größten Plattenerfolg hatte er schließlich mit der CD „Nashville“, die er in der gleichnamigen Stadt in den legendären „Ocean Way Studios“ mit Mitgliedern der Elvis-Band aufnahm. Titel wie „Miss your Smile“ oder „Stranger In My Own Home Town“ werden weiterhin regelmäßig im Radio gespielt. Dieser Erfolg führte den Wiener im März 2012 sogar in die „Ultimative Chart Show“ von RTL.

 Official Website

facebook logo